Frequently Asked Questions

Main > Customize my TeacherWeb site
 

Can I archive pages to be used later? If I delete a page, can I recover it?


Print
Save to list
E-mail
Subscribe
Created 2007-12-20
Modified 2009-09-08
Views 5431
To archive a page, just delete it using the Delete button for that page in your Update Index.  When you remove a page in this way, it is not really deleted.  All links to the page are removed from your site, however, the page will retain all information and can be restored when needed.

When you're ready to use the page again, you can return to the Update Index, then click the Deleted Pages tab.  Click the Restore button next to the deleted page you'd like to recover.  The page will be restored with all information intact.

The Response page type includes an additional archiving feature.  The Archive This Page option in the Response page allows you to save test/quiz setups you've created, and recover them when needed.  More information on the Response page type can be found here.




Related Articles
What is the Response page and how do I use it?
The Response page allows you to create online quizzes and tests for your students. The page can also be used for many other purposes that involve online feedback (such as...
How do I add new pages to my website? How do I change the names of pages, or delete pages I don't need?
To add, rename, or delete pages, go to your Update Index.  The default page that appears will allow you to make these changes. To add new pages, click the Add New...
How can I import the system corrected Response Page grades into a Grades page or other program?
The Update Response page includes the option to add a Student ID input box to your Response page.  To allow yourself to import grades into a Grades page, you should:...